Skip to main content

Philosophy

Wills Library

Library search

Learn how to find philosophy sources via the library webpage.

 

Library Search is the gateway to the Library's digital and print collections of books and journal articles, audio visual and other materials.

You can use Library Search to:

  • find specific books and journal articles if you know bibliographic details, such as their title and author name(s).
  • discover resources by using keywords relating to your topic.

 

Philosophy in the digital library

The Library has a wonderful collection of resources that cover 2,500 years of philosophy across many cultures and traditions. 

As a student, you can access the extensive collection of digital books and articles from anywhere in the world through Library SearchSome books are available in both digital and print form. Most of the articles you need are available in digital form.

 

Philosophy in the physical library

Most of the print books and journals for philosophy are located in the Arts and Social Sciences Library. This includes materials on linguistics, psychology and philosophy of science.  Library Search shows you when print books are also available in digital form.

You can also find useful print materials in other libraries:

 

Philosophy in Special Collections

This collection of older or rare materials includes sources on religion and philosophy and early science.  These materials are curated in the Arts and Social Sciences Library.

Help with Library Search

Help with Library Search

The Library has provided tips on how to use Library Search optimally.

Suggest a book purchase

Row of books

Suggest a book purchase

If there is a book you would like us to buy, please fill out the form.