Skip to main content

Law

Key legal databases

Making of Modern Law 

Explore legal material from the seventeenth century through to the early twentieth century.

Database research tutorial

Effective research with databases

A self-help tutorial on effective research with databases.

Other Useful Research Databases

ebook collections

Oxford Scholarship Online

Access a library of over 17,000 outstanding academic books from Oxford University Press

Oxford Handbooks Online

A collection of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford's scholarly publishing, bringing together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.

University Press Scholarship Online

UPSO is a vast and rapidly expanding research library, bringing together the best scholarly publishing from around the world. UPSO offers an unparalleled research tool, delivering over 31,000 of the best quality scholarly works from leading university presses, across over 30 subject areas in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.

Oxford Very Short Introductions

Very Short Introductions can change the way you think about the things that interest you, and are the perfect introduction to subjects you previously knew nothing about: from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Globalization to Literary Theory. 

Oxford Legal Research Library

Collections of leading works in 4 areas: International Commercial Arbitration; International Commercial Law; Financial and Banking Law; and Private International Law.

Cambridge Law Handbooks

Genuinely broad in scope, each handbook in this series provides a complete state-of-the-field overview of a major sub-discipline within language study, law, and psychological science research. Grouped into broad thematic areas, the chapters in each volume encompass the most important issues and topics within each subject, offering a coherent picture of the latest theories and findings. Together, the volumes will build into an integrated overview of the discipline in its entirety.

Westlaw Books

Provides access to a large number of texts including Clerk and Lindsell on Torts and Palmer's Company Law.