Naomi Nile
Email: Naomi.Nile@bristol.ac.uk
Book a 1:1 with me for help with Law Library related queries or email me to arrange a meeting.
Students and staff are welcome to contact me for help and advice regarding:
Use the tabs at the top of this guide to navigate to further information about the Library Resources and support available to you.
If you are new to legal research this online tutorial will be helpful
To futher develop your legal research skills to improve your academic work and evidence your online legal research skills to future employers - we recommend the certification training from Westlaw and Lexis+
Westlaw UK & Practical Law Certification Training: walk-through tutorials of Westlaw UK & Practical Law with the option to test your skills and become certified.
Lexis+ and Practical Guidance Law Student Hub: access the free Lexis+ UK Legal Research and Practical Guidance certification training and support materials.
A collection of leading law textbooks from Oxford University Press
Lexis+ Legal research tool with full text access to UK, US and international case law, legislation and commentary plus Practical Guidance module
Full text access to UK law reports, legislation and journals, Also full text access to Westlaw International Materials; EC cases and legislation; US materials covered in depth, with both federal and state reporters.
These workshops are delivered by experts from Library Services and will help you develop library, research and study skills.
Take a break with an audiobook! Enjoy a selection of fiction and non-fiction audiobooks via Libby!
Discover our reading for pleasure - 'Bristol Reads' collections in the Arts and Social Sciences Library, and the Wills Memorial Library. Visit the library to browse the collections or take peek at what we have recently added to the collections
Watch critically acclaimed classic, cult and archive films from the BFI
You need to register with your UoB email address via the student URL: https://player.bfi.org.uk/students.
Enjoy thousands of critically-acclaimed movies, inspiring documentaries, award-winning foreign films and more.
Digital newsstand featuring 7000+ of the world's most popular newspapers & magazines. Please note: before accessing and using PressReader, please read this guide.
