LibGuides: Management: Journal articles

Library

Journal articles and research

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
One of the most important scholarly business databases. Contains the full-text of over 2,584 active peer-reviewed journals within management and all related areas, plus over 1,071 magazine and trade publications. It includes full-text access to Harvard Business Review, Forbes and MIS Quarterly.
Chatham House Online Archive This link opens in a new window
Containing close to 90 years of high-level analysis and research on global events and issues from a leader in policy research. Relevant areas include business, trade, international economics, finance and investment.
China Academic Journals via CNKI This link opens in a new window
Please note: full text downloads of patents is temporarily suspended from April 2023.This is due to Cybersecurity Administration of China (CAC) imposing new oversight requirements on specific content types appearing in the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI)
China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI), is a database of Chinese knowledge-based information resources. This platform covers journals, theses, proceedings, newspapers, books and ancient books.

Please note: before accessing full text pdfs, you should ensure that you have the Simplified Chinese Font Pack for Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Econlit This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Economic Association indexes more than 750 international economic journals. Contains more than a million records and covers subjects from accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labour, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, and more. This is an index only, it does not include full-text. To access an article from Econlit, click on the ‘Get it’ link. This will automatically search the library’s online journals.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
This is a vast social sciences database that also indexes journals in economics, finance, management and marketing. This is an index only, it does not include full-text. To access an article from this database, click on the ‘Get it’ link. This will automatically search the library’s online journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
SciELO Citation Index on Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Research from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa published in journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus includes references to journal articles, conference proceedings and books relating to science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Not just a science database! Contains a vast amount of academic journal articles relating to economics, finance, management and marketing. This is an index only, it does not include full-text. To access an article from Web of Science, click on the ‘Get it’ link. This will automatically search the library’s online journals.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Includes the full-text for a number of key marketing journals.

Open access journals and research
A vast collection of open access research outputs and journals relevant to economics, finance and management.

How to search a database

How to search a database

Business Source Ultimate Tutorial

How to use Business Source Ultimate

Browzine

Econlit guide

Guide to Econlit
Comprehensive guide on how to get the best from Econlit. Also includes the latest title list and publication coverage.