Classics and Ancient History

Searchable database of Greek and Latin texts with English translations.

Dramatic works by playwrights from antiquity to the present day.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains page images of every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473–1700.

Over 180,000 titles published during the 18th Century, including critical information in history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, and science.

Includes the 3 parts of Felix Jacoby's 'Fragmente der griechischen Historiker', a collection of fragments of ancient Greek historical texts, plus commentaries and bibliographies.

All known Latin works from classical antiquity, patristic works, Medieval Latin texts, and works in many disciplines up to the Second Vatican Council. Please note: access to the database is limited to three concurrent users.

Collection of primary material that ranges across a wide variety of subject areas, from philosophy, literature, and theology, to economics, linguistics, and medicine.

Covers philosophical and theological writings from Latin Christianity up to the year 1216.

Complete Greek texts of all newly-published inscriptions with a critical apparatus; summaries of new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions.

Collection of texts written in Greek from Homer’s time to AD 1453. Please note: users are required to create a user profile. To do so: Click on "Full Corpus". Then click on 'New user? Register' link on the top right of the next screen. Follow instructions.

Dictionary of ancient Latin to circa 600 AD.