English

Approximately 19,000 biographies of significant, influential or notorious figures from American history written by prominent scholars.

About 11,000 biographies, at home and overseas, of prominent men and women born in Ireland, north and south, and the noteworthy Irish careers of those born outside Ireland.

The Dictionary of Old English (DOE), published by the University of Toronto, defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries (C.E. 600-1150) of the English language.

The Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus contains at least one copy of every surviving Old English text. In some cases, more than one copy is included, if it is significant because of dialect or date.

Biographies of approximately 150,000 modern authors. Information includes biographical information, select bibliographies, and contact details, correct at the time of publication.

Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures.

Biographical materials on women writers from the earliest times to the present day. The primary focus is the UK and Ireland.

The Oxford African American Studies Center combines the authority of carefully edited reference works with sophisticated technology to create the most comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.

The national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.