Employers expect candidates to have researched their organisation, going beyond their website to find out how they operate, what their major projects are, and their past successes and areas for development.
Thorough research is therefore a key strategy to help you to stand out at application or interview stage.
The Library provides access to a range of company and industry information sources. You can use these to research a specific company or industry in preparation for a job application or interview.
Business Source Ultimate offers access to 3,655 active full-text journals, including many peer-reviewed publications. It spans various business topics, from current trends to historical information and global perspectives. It provides researchers with essential business journals such as Harvard Business Review, Forbes, and MIS Quarterly, plus business videos from top providers.
Database from Dow Jones which includes industry data drawn from international news sources. Includes full-text access to news sources such as Wall Street Journal and New York Times.
Company snapshot section includes latest news, key developments such M&A/ownership changes and new products, peer comparison, financial reports for public companies.
Industry snapshot section includes approximately 30 industries globally and provides targeted news, reports, charts, analysis and financial data.
In-depth, high quality market reports and data on goods worldwide. There are several reports published each year within all of the subsections of these broad headings:
UK: Automotive, Beauty & Personal Care, Drink, Retail, Technology, Travel;
Europe: European Briefing;
China: Attitudes and Trends, Beauty and Personal Care, Food and Drink, Retail.
A business data statistics portal containing more than 1 million statistics from over 22,500 sources (including both national and international data); over 80,000 topics in 177 multidisciplinary categories, ranging from agriculture to media and marketing; market data, consumer behaviour, demographics and opinion polls; 4,500 Statista Dossiers and Industry Reports; 41,000 studies & reports from third parties.
Cases studies of marketing excellence from all over the world, covering every marketing discipline.
Selected Euromonitor company profiles in the following industries:
Alcoholic drinks, Clothing and accessories, Financial services, Food, Leisure and entertainment, Healthcare, Retail, Soft drinks, Technology and electronics, Tobacco, Toiletries and cosmetics, Transport and tourism.
Vast amount of data on global ad trends, advertising expenditure and media consumption.
